Program Directors Focus Group (PDFG)

“The PDFG was launched to collect feedback on ways to improve services.”

The Program Directors Focus Group (PDFG) provides expertise and insights to the CoAEMSP Board of Directors, especially relating to day-to-day operational aspects of CAAHEP accredited and CoAEMSP Letter of Review (LoR) paramedic programs.

The PDFG was launched in May 2023, building on several listening sessions and town hall conversations hosted by CoAEMSP in 2022 to collect feedback on ways to improve services.

PDFG Roster 2023-2024

The 24 members of the PDFG represent a broad cross-section of the nation and paramedic education institutions, with four members from each NASEMSO Region – East, South, Great Lakes, Western Plains, and West – and four at-large members. A full list of the 2023-2024 PDFG is available here.

Members of the group are volunteers and will serve for one year. The PDFG is not a governing body, does not set policy, and does not participate in accreditation decisions.

CoAEMSP will post summaries of the PDFG quarterly meetings here once they are available. Applications for the 2024-25 PDFG will open in the spring of 2024.


PDFG Application 2024 (due April 5)
Feb-2024 Download
PDFG Meeting Highlights - 2024 January
Jan-2024 Download
PDFG Meeting Highlights - 2023 October
Oct-2023 Download
PDFG Meeting Highlights - 2023 July
Aug-2023 Download
    Last Name First Name Degree Sponsor / Regions Sponsor Type State


Chialtas Ted BA San Diego Fire Rescue Department  Fire Department CA
Clegg John MS Eastern Arizona College  Community College AZ
Filipp David EdD UCLA Center for PreHospital Care  University/College CA
Heigel Gary MEd Rogue Community College  Community College OR

Western Plains

Collins Tracy BSN Centura – St. Anthony’s Hospital  Hospital CO
McDaniels Nicholas MPA Johnson County Ambulance District  EMS Agency MO
Reitz Jason BHS Rapid City Fire Department  Fire Department SD
Santos Amy BA Central Community College  Community College NE

Great Lakes

Hunter Michael BS Harrison County Hospital Paramedic Consortium  Consortium IN
Pochik Shaun MS Huron Valley Ambulance  Consortium MI
Sgro Dawn BSE Lorain County Community College  Community College OH
Smith Trevor MAT Richland Community College  Community College IL


Diener Gregory BSBA Thomas Jefferson University Hospital  Hospital PA
Grant Christian BS Pro EMS Center for MEDICS  Consortium MA
Quinn Andrea BA Rowan College at Burlington County Community College NJ
Williams Meghan MA Borough of Manhattan Community College  Community College NY


Bray John PhD Indian River State College  Community College FL
Gann Scott MS Southeast Arkansas College  Community College AR
Hardwick Laverne BS Atlanta Fire Rescue Fire Department GA
Nealand Matthew BS EMTS Academy & St. David’s Round Rock MC Consortium  Consortium TX
Price Bailey BA Alabama Fire College  Vocational School AL
Ruggiero Chris BS Greenville Technical College  Community College SC
Spyrka Erin MPA Louisville Metro EMS  EMS Agency KY
Turner Christine MEd Carteret Community College  Community College NC